GROUP 1 BMW CAULFIELD CUP

 

Download the full conditions for the 2017 BMW Caulfield Cup

 

Total Prizemoney: $3,150,000

Date:  Saturday 21 October 2017

Distance:  2400 metres (12 furlongs)

Racecourse:  Caulfield

Conditions:  Handicap

Surface:  Turf (left-handed)

Field Size: 18 + 4 emergencies

 

PRIZEMONEY BREAKDOWN

 

SEE BELOW FOR GUARANTEED ENTRY RACES

 

KEY DATES AND FEES

 

    FEE (AUD$)
Nomination / Entries 12 noon Tuesday 29 August $825
 Late nomination 12pm Tuesday 5 September $2.750
Handicaps / Weights Released Tuesday 12 September  
 First Acceptance 12pm Tuesday 26 September  $1,200
Second Acceptance 12pm Tuesday 10 October  $2,100
Final Acceptance & Rider Notification 10 am Tuesday 17 October $24,750


Contact Racing Victoria to nominate your horse


Minimum Handicap Weight 

3YO 49kg / 7st 10lb

4YO & Up 50kg / 7st 12lb


GUARANTEED ENTRY RACES

The winners of these 2017 races are exempt from the ballot of the 2017 BMW Caulfield Cup and therefore guaranteed a start


COUNTRY                       RACE DATE
Japan  G2 Nikkei Shin Shun Hai Tuesday 17 January
Japan  G2 Kyoto Kinen Sunday 12 February
Japan  G2 Nikkei Sho Saturday 25 March
United Arab Emirates G1 Dubai Sheema Classic Saturday 25 March
Japan G1 Osaka Hai  Sunday 2 April 
Hong Kong G1 Audemars Piguet QEII Cup Sunday 30 April
United Kingdom G2 Jockey Club Stakes Saturday 6 May
Japan G2 Meguro Kinen  Sunday 28 May 
Hong Kong G1 Standard Chartered Champions and Chater Cup Sunday 28 May
France G2 Grand Prix de Chantilly Sunday 4 June
United Kingdom G2 Hardwicke Stakes Saturday 24 June
Japan G1 Takarazuka Kinen Sunday 25 June
United Kingdom G2 Princess of Wales's Stakes Tuesday 13 July
United Kingdom G3 Betfred Glorious Stakes Friday 4 August
Ireland G3 The Ballyroan Stakes Thursday 10 August
Germany G1 Grosser Preis von Berlin Sunday 13 August 
Japan G2 Sapporo Kinen  Sunday 20 August 
United Kingdom G2 Betway Great Voltigeur Stakes Wednesday 23 August